Music by Schetky, Oswald and Haydn

McGuinness, D. (f.) and McGillivray, A. (v.) (2010) Music by Schetky, Oswald and Haydn. [Performance]

Full text not currently available from Enlighten.


Works by virtuoso cellist J.G.Christoph Schetky, Haydn, and Geminiani with Scottish traditional tunes from the 18th century.

Item Type:Performance
Performance Type:Music
Additional Information:Event: An Afternoon of Scottish Musick<br/> Pianofortino - Konzert-Galerie, 4056 Basel, Switzerland<br/> Sunday, 25. April 2010<br/> Programme - JG Christoph Schetky: Sonata in A op4 no 2 (Six solos for the Violoncello 1776) Schetky: Sonata in D op9 no1 (Three Sonatas for the Harpsichord or Piano Forte c.1785) Francesco Geminiani: Lady Ann Bothwell's Lament (A Treatise of Good Taste in the Art of Musick 1749) Alexander Reinagle: The East Nook of Fife (A Collection of the Most Favourite Scots Tunes 1782) Geminiani: Sonata in B flat op5 no4 (Sonates pour le Violoncelle et Basse Continuo 1746) Haydn: Sonata no. 58 in C Hob.XVI/48 (1789) James Oswald: Alloway House (The Caledonian Pocket Companion, vol 1 1745) Schetky: The Indian Queen, A Favorite Strathspey made into a Rondo (c.1790) Schetky: Sonata op13 no6 (Six Solos for a Violoncello and Bass c.1795)
Glasgow Author(s) Enlighten ID:McGuinness, Professor David
Authors: McGuinness, D. (f.), and McGillivray, A. (v.)
Subjects:M Music and Books on Music > M Music
College/School:College of Arts & Humanities > School of Culture and Creative Arts > Music
Related URLs:

University Staff: Request a correction | Enlighten Editors: Update this record