Banham, S., Brady, M. , Hunter, S. and O'Shea, R. (Eds.) (2019) Summer.Autumn.Winter.Spring. Manchester University Press: Manchester, UK. ISBN 9781526143471

Full text not currently available from Enlighten.

Publisher's URL:


Between 2014 and 2016, Quarantine produced the first iteration of Summer. Autumn. Winter. Spring., an epic quartet comprising three live performances and one film. The full quartet premiered at the Old Granada Television Studios in Manchester in March/April 2016. This illustrated volume is both a case study of the work, and an investigation into the various themes surrounding it. At the heart of the work is the human life cycle and our relationship with time: the processes of living and dying, the experience of looking backwards and forwards, of being in the present, and of reflection on the stags of life. This volume collects together a range of artists, producers and thinkers who have significant things to say about these important themes.

Item Type:Edited Books
Glasgow Author(s) Enlighten ID:Brady, Professor Michael
Subjects:B Philosophy. Psychology. Religion > B Philosophy (General)
College/School:College of Arts > School of Humanities > Philosophy
Publisher:Manchester University Press
Related URLs:

University Staff: Request a correction | Enlighten Editors: Update this record