Skipping Stones for Piano and Wind instruments

Hammond, D. (2017) Skipping Stones for Piano and Wind instruments. [Compositions]

Text (Score)
164543.pdf - Other
Available under License Creative Commons Attribution.



Skipping Stones was written between 2014 and 2016, and was premiered at the 2017 London New Winds Festival on 20 October, 2017 at St Cyprians' Church in London. The players were Gavin Morrison, Catherine Pluygers, Phil Edwards, Ben Exell and Robert Coleridge. The piece deploys a system of harmony I have been utilising since around 2014, which is described here in my blog post, "On Nontransposeable Series", and can be found at

Item Type:Compositions
Keywords:Chamber, London New Wind Festival, woodwind, nontransposeable.
Glasgow Author(s) Enlighten ID:Hammond, Drew
Authors: Hammond, D.
Subjects:M Music and Books on Music > M Music
College/School:College of Arts > School of Culture and Creative Arts > Music
Copyright Holders:Copyright © 2017 The Author
Publisher Policy:Reproduced under a Creative Commons License

University Staff: Request a correction | Enlighten Editors: Update this record