New determination of the η transition form factor in the Dalitz decay η→e+e−γ with the Crystal Ball/TAPS detectors at the Mainz Microtron

Aguar-Bartolomé, P. et al. (2014) New determination of the η transition form factor in the Dalitz decay η→e+e−γ with the Crystal Ball/TAPS detectors at the Mainz Microtron. Physical Review C, 89(4), 044608. (doi:10.1103/PhysRevC.89.044608)

Full text not currently available from Enlighten.

Publisher's URL:


The Dalitz decay η→e+e−γ has been measured in the γp→ηp reaction with the Crystal Ball and TAPS multiphoton spectrometers, together with the photon-tagging facility at the Mainz Microtron MAMI. The experimental statistic used in this work is one order of magnitude greater than in any previous measurement of η→e+e−γ. The value obtained for the slope parameter Λ−2 of the η transition form factor, Λ−2=(1.95±0.15stat±0.10syst) GeV−2, is in good agreement with recent measurements conducted in η→e+e−γ and η→μ+μ−γ decays, as well as with recent form-factor calculations. The uncertainty obtained in the value of Λ−2 is lower compared to results from previous measurements of the η→e+e−γ decay.

Item Type:Articles
Glasgow Author(s) Enlighten ID:Livingston, Dr Kenneth and Codling, Mr Richard and McNicoll, Miss Eilidh and Glazier, Dr Derek and McGeorge, Dr John and Robinson, Mr Jamie and MacGregor, Professor I and Annand, Dr John and Hamilton, Dr David and Rosner, Professor Guenther
Authors: Aguar-Bartolomé, P., Annand, J. R. M., Arends, H. J., Bantawa, K., Beck, R., Bekrenev, V., Berghäuser, H., Braghieri, A., Briscoe, W. J., Brudvik, J., Cherepnya, S., Codling, R. F. B., Collicott, C., Costanza, S., Denig, A., Downie, E. J., Drexler, P., Fil'kov, L. V., Fix, A., Glazier, D. I., Gregor, R., Hamilton, D. J., Heid, E., Hornidge, D., Isaksson, L., Jaegle, I., Jahn, O., Jude, T. C., Kashevarov, V. L., Keshelashvili, I., Kondratiev, R., Korolija, M., Kotulla, M., Koulbardis, A., Kruglov, S., Krusche, B., Lisin, V., Livingston, K., MacGregor, I. J. D., Maghrbi, Y., Manley, D. M., Masjuan, P., McGeorge, J. C., McNicoll, E. F., Mekterovic, D., Metag, V., Mushkarenkov, A., Nefkens, B. M. K., Nikolaev, A., Novotny, R., Ortega, H., Ostrick, M., Ott, P., Otte, P. B., Oussena, B., Pedroni, P., Pheron, F., Polonski, A., Prakhov, S., Robinson, J., Rosner, G., Rostomyan, T., Schumann, S., Sikora, M. H., Sober, D. I., Starostin, A., Strakovsky, I. I., Suarez, I. M., Supek, I., Tarbert, C. M., Thiel, M., Thomas, A., Unverzagt, M., Watts, D. P., Werthmüller, D., and Zehr, F.
College/School:College of Science and Engineering > School of Physics and Astronomy
Journal Name:Physical Review C
Publisher:American Physical Society
ISSN (Online):1089-490X

University Staff: Request a correction | Enlighten Editors: Update this record