Transverse-target-spin asymmetry in exclusive ω-meson electroproduction

Airapetian, A. et al. (2015) Transverse-target-spin asymmetry in exclusive ω-meson electroproduction. European Physical Journal C, 75(12), 600. (doi: 10.1140/epjc/s10052-015-3825-7)

124330.pdf - Published Version
Available under License Creative Commons Attribution.



Hard exclusive electroproduction of ωω mesons is studied with the HERMES spectrometer at the DESY laboratory by scattering 27.6 GeV positron and electron beams off a transversely polarized hydrogen target. The amplitudes of five azimuthal modulations of the single-spin asymmetry of the cross section with respect to the transverse proton polarization are measured. They are determined in the entire kinematic region as well as for two bins in photon virtuality and momentum transfer to the nucleon. Also, a separation of asymmetry amplitudes into longitudinal and transverse components is done. These results are compared to a phenomenological model that includes the pion pole contribution. Within this model, the data favor a positive πωπω transition form factor.

Item Type:Articles
Glasgow Author(s) Enlighten ID:Kaiser, Professor Ralf
Authors: Airapetian, A., Akopov, N., Akopov, Z., Aschenauer, E. C., Augustyniak, W., Avetissian, A., Belostotski, S., Blok, H. P., Borissov, A., Bryzgalov, V., Capitani, G. P., Ciullo, G., Contalbrigo, M., Dalpiaz, P. F., Deconinck, W., De Leo, R., De Sanctis, E., Diefenthaler, M., Di Nezza, P., Düren, M., Elbakian, G., Ellinghaus, F., Felawka, L., Frullani, S., Gabbert, D., Gapienko, G., Gapienko, V., Gharibyan, V., Giordano, F., Gliske, S., Hasch, D., Hoek, M., Holler, Y., Ivanilov, A., Jackson, H. E., Joosten, S., Kaiser, R., Karyan, G., Keri, T., Kinney, E., Kisselev, A., Korotkov, V., Kozlov, V., Krivokhijine, V. G., Lagamba, L., Lapikás, L., Lehmann, I., Lenisa, P., Lorenzon, W., Ma, B.-Q., Manaenkov, S. I., Mao, Y., Marianski, B., Marukyan, H., Miyachi, Y., Movsisyan, A., Muccifora, V., Naryshkin, Y., Nass, A., Negodaev, M., Nowak, W.-D., Pappalardo, L. L., Perez-Benito, R., Petrosyan, A., Reimer, P. E., Reolon, A. R., Riedl, C., Rith, K., Rosner, G., Rostomyan, A., Rubin, J., Ryckbosch, D., Salomatin, Y., Schnell, G., Seitz, B., Shibata, T.-A., Statera, M., Steffens, E., Steijger, J. J. M., Stinzing, F., Taroian, S., Terkulov, A., Truty, R., Trzcinski, A., Tytgat, M., Van Haarlem, Y., Van Hulse, C., Vikhrov, V., Vilardi, I., Vogel, C., Wang, S., Yaschenko, S., Yen, S., Zihlmann, B., and Zupranski, P.
College/School:College of Science and Engineering > School of Physics and Astronomy
Journal Name:European Physical Journal C
ISSN (Online):1434-6052
Published Online:17 December 2015
Copyright Holders:Copyright © 2015 The Authors
First Published:First published in European Physical Journal C 75(12):600
Publisher Policy:Reproduced under a Creative Commons License

University Staff: Request a correction | Enlighten Editors: Update this record